Our Team

Our President

On behalf of the Howe Area Chamber of Commerce, we would like to welcome you to our family and the great town of Howe, Texas. For me, this is part of my lifeblood. My grandfather Bob Walker was the president of the Howe Chamber of Commerce in the mid-1970s and it’s an honor to walk in his footsteps in so many ways.

As a Chamber of Commerce, our mission is to promote local business growth through the implementation of events and gatherings which encourage both prosperity and community growth.  The city of Howe offers a relaxed community through our small-town atmosphere and great residents. The Howe Chamber of Commerce has made our primary goal to “Shop Local” and promote the growth of local businesses and the community.  As a member of our community, whether through business ownership or residency, you have not only joined as a member but have become part of our “family.”

We invite you to explore the vast history and heritage of this wonderful town as you discover all of the possibilities of our community.

Monte Walker, president


Jared Coffey

Vice President

Brandon Grooms


Tom Defrange


Brandon McKinney

Membership Director

Sergio Garcia

Events Director

Susan Garcia

Steve Davis

Lacey Tucker