Howe Hall of Honor

On May 7, 2021, the Howe Area Chamber of Commerce will induct 2020 and 2021 members into the Howe Hall of Honor. Each first quarter the chamber announces the winners of month-long voting from the general public. In 2020, those selected were Sam Haigis, Pat Stewart, Dug Wortham, and Billy Joe Wheeler. In 2019, those selected were Donna Jarma, Bobby Sollis, Marion Allison, and Lowell Thompson.

The chamber announced early in the year that they would induct the top two vote-getters from the living and deceased categories.

Also taking place at the same event will be the announcement of the Howe Business of the Year, Norma J. Wallace Citizen of the Year, and Volunteer Organization of the Year.

Purchase tickets by clicking here.